New Blog, New Me

I used the most cliche title for this post I could possibly think of. You tell me if I succeeded.

Everyone does that thing at some point in the blogoverse where they do the whole “new blog, new me” BS. I guess that makes me too? I am thinking of this as more of my “big girl” blog. I started my first blog when I was a very sadly naive 13-going-on-14 year old girl, caught up in the thrill of discovering fandom, online friendships, online disputes, and the drama of the homeschool world.

I’d like to consider myself a bit more mature than that now, seeing that by this time next year I will be a homeschool graduate, I have a job, I am out of the house more than I am in it, and life has essentially worn away my naivety to the point where I really want to burn my old blog with fire.

Anyway, I’m going to move on from that. I am closing the proverbial door on my terribly embarrassing younger self and moving on to bigger and better things. Good idea, right? I think so.

So yeah. Welcome to the Big Girl Blog. New Blog New Me. Put your past in your behind. If you didn’t get my Lion King reference right there, exit through the door on your left. (that was a Captain America reference. Be prepared for a lot of poorly thought through puns and references on this blog. It’s part of the new me.)

A friend of me saw this blog linked through my instagram and was sorely disappointed to see I had posted nothing on it. I almost did that on purpose, because I have a lot of kids following me on Instagram who think blogging is either cool or lame, and I wasn’t sure what I wanted them to see of me. With my tumblr being terribly inappropriate and not wanting anyone to see the much more immature me on my old blog, I didn’t have anything. So I made this blog instead.

I guess I should introduce myself. If you followed me from my old blog (poetically entitled “To Thine Own Self Be True” way before I knew Shakespeare as anything more than Romeo and Juliet) congratulations. You know me.  If not, I might as well go ahead and say something (get it? that’s my new blog’s name. I hope you’re keeping up.)

I’m Grace. I live in Florida, I enjoy eating, sleeping and watching TV. Now I sound incredibly lazy. But it’s true, I enjoy those things.

I’m a dance teacher, I kickbox, I play the viola, I write, I like literature and history, I am an extremely hardcore fangirl, and I am too busy for my own good. I like to cook, I don’t mind cleaning, I hate being yelled at. I want to work at Disney World desperately. I am still deciding what I want to be when I grow up, even though I am still cool with being a Princess. I’m looking forward to all the new things that will come my way with college and life in general, though I feel like it’ll be a very long year and a half to get there.

If you want to know more about me, you can read my About Me page, which is very expertly done. (no it’s not)

I have literally no idea where this blog is going, but I’m sure it’ll be fun. Hopefully. Thank you for reading, bear with me!

(also I am trying to figure out wordpress, I am very used to blogger.)

9 thoughts on “New Blog, New Me

  1. Hey Grace! welcome back to the blogging world! Can’t wait to see where this new blog takes you either.
    Hey, um, good luck figuring out wordpress. I tried and failed miserably. Guess I’m just not ready for a grown-up blog yet. 😉
    Well, good luck with this blog, as well as all othe aspects of your busy life. Take care of yourself! 🙂

  2. Yay! So excited you got a WordPress! I love WordPress so much, I’m sure you will too! I can’t wait to see where you take your new blog! It took me a while to figure out the direction of mine. 😉

    Can’t wait to read your future posts!
    ~~Taria

  3. Love it!! I’m that friend just sayin lolol 😀 I feel the same way; trying to make a big-kid blog but feeling like I’ll look back on it one day and laugh at how ridiculous I was haha! 🙂

Leave a Reply

