Cat Posters and Ended Hiatuses

Why am I so bad at blogging?? I just can’t seem to grasp the concept of writing regular posts and actually making an effort to have a real blog. No one really reads it anyway, so apparently I don’t like myself enough to “write for myself”. Which, in all honesty, is probably true.

Anyway. How’s it hangin’, blogosphere? My life has been hangin’ in there, like an inspirational cat poster.

I have been caught up with balancing work and school with my fandoms (way harder than it sounds). And you may be thinking, “Grace, you’re kind of an adult now, aren’t you? Shouldn’t you really prioritize your life instead of being concerned with the exploits of characters who do not exist??” Well, mature intellectual blogger person, you might be right. I, however, don’t seem to understand that concept at all, and thus I spend my days being extremely concerned about the lives (and deaths D: ) of fictional characters. Don’t you judge me, it’s an escape from the harsh reality I live in.

(that is a total exaggeration, my life is good)

Anyway, my dance season has started and I spend Mondays, Thursdays and Fridays with kids under the age of 8. On Thursday mornings I spend it with 2 and 3 year olds, which is just about my favorite thing ever. I love kids. They’re so sweet and they say the funniest things. I love kids, but I am extremely tired of dealing with some of their mothers. I swear upon all that is good in this world that I will never be that mom, coming into classes uninvited, giving teachers a hard time and picking on other kids so discreetly that you can’t truly say it’s bullying. The MOMS not the kids picking on others, it’s ridiculous. I’M THE HIGH SCHOOLER HERE, NOT YOU.

Well, aside from that, and school (and orchestra…) my life has been FANDOMS. It’s fall! And do you know what that means?? MY SHOWS ARE OFF HIATUS.

Doctor Who is on, Agents of SHIELD is on, Legend of Korra is on, Star Wars Rebels is on now, and Supernatural just premiered too (but I haven’t gotten to see that one yet). FANDOMS ARE LIFE. Agents of SHIELD is my favorite show on right now, though Rebels really blew my mind and I LOVED IT SO MUCH GOOD LORD. I think I’m going to write a real SWRebels review sometime soon, because I have a lot of thoughts about that show. Anyone watching any of my shows right now? Tell me what you think about them. I’ll give one word(-ish) reviews of all of them right now.

Doctor Who: Awesome.
Agents of SHIELD: DEAR GOD HELP ME
Legend of Korra: nOPE
Star Wars Rebels: So much yes.
Supernatural: I am very afraid

There. That works.

In other news, I’m kind of Twitter famous now (no not really at all but let me dream)

photo (3)

See?? The Official Marvel and Agents of SHIELD Twitters retweeted this post, and all night i was getting dozens upon dozens of notifications. Actually, I’m STILL getting notifications for it. I’m at over 70 Retweets and 150 Favorites now. Crazy.
*puts on sunglasses* I’m famous now.
And, when Rebels premiered, the official Star Wars Twitter favorited my tweet, another famous moment for me. God, I’m just going places in the fandom world apparently.

Next subject on my mind to write about for some  unknown reason on my lunch break before I have to go to the dentist (ugh I hate the dentist) and then back to work, is this: Writing.

It’s October! Which means November, aka National Novel Writing Month is right around the corner. For the past what, four years(??) I’ve done NaNoWriMo, where you write a 50,000 word novel in 30 days. I’ve won four years in a row too, hitting the 50k mark before or by November 30th. Despite all the craziness this year brings, I am going to go ahead and try to write anyway. I trust you, unknown blogosphere, with my writing plan for this November.

I plan on taking the next month to write 50,000 words of drabbles for my OC Star Wars universe that I have been cultivating and developing for the past four-ish years. A while back, a friendship ended with someone I used to write this universe with (which both saddens and angers me tbh, especially because said person was one of two people who I have ever let read my stuff) so I want to revamp and start over, instead of making myself upset over people and things I can’t control, I’m going to remake this fanfiction universe that I am way too emotionally invested in, and do what I want with it. I’ll be focusing on the characters of said person, and remaking them to be my own. I want to create fun characters and fun alternate universes even, because AU is what I do best. I’m already getting into the mindset with a new story that I’m working on, which I’m actually writing on my phone between work and school, lol. Hey, whatever works right?

So is anyone else doing NaNoWriMo? I’d love to hear your ideas and plans, and I wish you all the absolute best with it!! Have fun! If 4 years of NaNo-ing has taught me anything, it’s to have fun and don’t stress yourself out. Also eat a lot of Halloween candy and Christmas cookies. Just me? Oh, okay.

I thought I had more to write about, but I guess I don’t. Oh, I went on my Senior Trip at the end of last month, we went to Washington DC and all over Virginia, and I got to stop and see my dear friends Lilly, Caroline and Savanna along the way. ❤ The entire trip was an absolute blessing and I should probably give it it’s own post, which if the inspiration strikes, I will write. There was so much to process I still haven’t gotten it all figured out yet. All I know is that whenever I think about the train ride that we took up there, I get a little bit woozy. Monticello (Thomas Jerfferson’s house)  was one of the highlights of my trip, I was literally reduced to tears standing in his garden in the misty rain wearing a super cute outfit that made me feel like I was in a romantic comedy. But seriously, I have to think about it and write about it someday, because I’m pretty sure it changed my life.

Okay guys, enough of me ranting. How are you doing? Are you hanging in there like my cat poster?

Lots of hearts, peace and buckets of sunshine to you, my lovelies.

xxx

Leave a Reply

