I’m Hooked On A Feeling

It’s been a while since I blogged, hasn’t it? I’m kind of full of sarcasm and rage today (post Disney depression…it’s a real problem) but I’m going to try and crank out a decent post because God knows I should have done this a long time ago. 

To be honest with you guys (what, all four of you? thanks for reading btw) I woke up in a bad mood today. It had to do with very very sore feet, sadness that I am no longer in Disney World, the impending school year, and seeing people retweeting things that show up on my Twitter feed from someone I really really despise. I’m trying to put the negativity away though and I’m fighting it with one thing at the moment. 

Guardians of the Galaxy. That movie made me feel so happy. It was hilarious, kickass and with all meanings of the word “EPIC”. There really wasn’t anything about it that I didn’t like. Star-Lord/Peter Quill can be added to my list of Marvel Men that turn me into mush. What an amazing movie. We are Groot, guys. We Are Groot.

So I just came back from Disney World. It was amazing. We were there for 8 days, stayed at my favorite resort, Port Orleans Riverside, and went to all four Disney Parks. We also hit up Downtown Disney multiple times, doing some major shopping and bowling (among other things). We had a blast. I hadn’t been to Magic Kingdom in 4 years, and Animal Kingdom in 8, so it was really really awesome to go back and relive all our old memories and make new ones. If you want to see pictures (because I took too many to actually include in a post) just look here at my Disney Instagram. I posted just about everything. @disney.fangirl on Instagram

Being in Disney for a full week really started to help me get my priorities in check as far as my future goes. I’ve been holding onto the goal to work there for a really long time (honestly for about as long as I can remember) but now I know for sure that it’s something I want to do. As soon as I can too. My friend Stephanie took us to meet characters while she was working and we had the best time, seeing her friends with their friends and just all the fun involved was incredible. We had so much fun and got the best pictures ever!! I loved it. I can’t wait to work there myself someday soon. 🙂 

My summer is coming to a close, which means going back to school and dance. I was very pleasantly surprised at how much all the people from dance suddenly contacted me as the week came to a close. Dance starts next week, and suddenly teachers and kids alike need me again. It feels good, actually. I’m excited to start working again and being with my kids, despite it meaning I will probably get sick. It’ll be worth it. Hopefully.

This was a great summer though. Aside from the amazing Disney trip we just had, I spent two weeks in the Keys relaxing and binge watching television shows like the insanely amazing Veronica Mars which I highly recommend for everyone ever to watch, and we had an amazing trip to Star Wars Weekends earlier this June. It was a great time spent with amazing friends. I’m so so so very blessed by them. ❤ It was a very unforgettable trip and meant the world to me. I love my HU fangirl family!

I’m running out of things to talk about. I think I’m going to sleep some more today and write some fanfiction, because I am still recovering from our week in Disney and I don’t feel like doing much of anything today. Let me know how you guys are doing!! I miss talking to people! Hope your summers were all amazing. How are things going, friends? 

Lots of love from a very very tired and drained Grace ❤

xoxoxo

 

4 thoughts on “I’m Hooked On A Feeling

  1. I’m sorry you’ve not had a good day so far, but here’s to a better one tomorrow! 🙂

    I loved Guardians of the Galaxy; Marvel is king!

    I enjoyed keeping up with your Instagram this past week, your trip looked amazing! So glad you had a great summer!

    ❤ Feel better soon, it sucks to be emotional down. *hugs*

    ~Jamies

  2. I’m glad you had a fun trip to Disney! And I hope you had an easy transition from summer to school… what a stressful time lol. It’s really cool that you want to work at Disney- it seems like a neat place to work at! AND GOTG WAS AMAZINGGGG! I brought my non (sci-fy) geek friend to see it, and her response was “That was so cool! If I had known that Marvel was this awesome, I would have gotten into it a long time ago!” Ehehehe another person to add to the insanity 😉

    Miss you ❤

Leave a comment